The Walsall South constituency has been contested since 1955, and is one of three constituencies covering the Borough of Walsall.

The constituency is made up of seven wards:

  • Bentley & Darlaston North
  • Darlaston South
  • Paddock
  • Palfrey
  • Pheasey Park Farm
  • Pleck
  • St. Matthews

Walsall South Labour currently have fourteen sitting councillors:

  • Cllr Rose Burley (Bentley & Darlaston North)
  • Cllr Angela Underhill (Bentley & Darlaston North)
  • Cllr Saiqa Nasreen (Bentley & Darlaston North)
  • Cllr Chris Bott (Darlaston South)
  • Cllr Paul Bott (Darlaston South)
  • Cllr Sabina Ditta (Palfrey)
  • Cllr Shakila Begum Hussain (Palfrey)
  • Cllr Hajran Bashir (Palfrey)
  • Cllr Khizar Hussain (Pleck)
  • Cllr Naheed Gultasib (Pleck)
  • Cllr Ram Kishan Mehmi (Pleck)
  • Cllr Aftab Nawaz (St. Matthews)
  • Cllr Abdus Nazir (St. Matthews)
  • Cllr Farhana Mazhar (St. Matthews)

If you live in any of the wards in Walsall South and would like to know more about our ongoing campaigns, or would like to become a Labour member and help us to create a Walsall where everyone has a chance to share in opportunity and are proud of where they live click the links below:



Bentley & Darlaston North:





Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search